Self Remix Documentation

For this project, I decided to remix my first track. I enjoyed the jazz part, but I decided I wanted to add a contrasting section in the middle. To do this, I had the jazz instruments fade out, with them being replaced by various synths and electronic effects. I also experimented with trying to have a drum solo at a certain section by using short sections of drum loops, but it was hard to have them sound connected, as each loop was very different, and I wasn’t about to change each of the individual drum loops.

At the end, I though it would be ironic that when the beat dropped, instead of having what is expected afterwards, would be to return to the jazz loops. That was a part that I was rather proud of, as I felt it was ironic and a little humorous.

Leave a Reply

