Peer Remix Documentation

I decided to remix a song by Emma Patrimonio, “Racing Time”. Because I though the song was very good already, I knew I wasn’t going to make any large changes. Also, because hers was written on GarageBand, and I was using soundtrap, I wasn’t able to edit any of the loops she was using. I was limited to adding more things to her song.

I added a few loops throughout the song, and the ones I added I felt gave the piece a more driving feel, which I felt appropriate, considering her title. The biggest thing I did was add to the end. I felt her piece had sudden ending, so I tried to make it better by continuing the ideas she had at the end. It was slightly difficult, as I had to use the midi settings to match various pitches from the loops she used.

Leave a Reply

