Loop Song Process Documentation

For our first project, I decided to go with a few jazz loops. I was limited to use soundtrap for my projects, as I don’t have a Mac to run GarageBand, and couldn’t find a reliable way to download it onto my laptop. I think my favorite part was simply exploring the various loops that soundtrap had. Because soundtrap offers a limited trial of there premium service, I wasn’t limited to what loops I could use.

They didn’t have many jazz loops, and I wasn’t too happy with the ones I ended up using, as it was hard to find ones that had a similar swing feel, as each loop was slightly different, even at the same tempo.

I found it hard to get out of the mind frame of just adding more loops. When I was running out of ideas to do, it was easy just too add a few more loops on top of what I already had.

Leave a Reply

